What Our Raving Fans Have To Say!

The Importance of Customer Reviews to Alure

I’m sure you realize how important opinions and reviews from like-minded people can be when making important buying decisions, especially regarding something as intimate as your home. That’s why I was wondering if you would take a few moments and share your Alure experience with friends, family, and others to help them make a well-informed decision when it comes to remodeling their home. Your feedback is not only important to us, but can be just as valuable to others in the community as well. We appreciate your honest feedback, as it will continue to ensure we are focused on always improving as we strive to create Raving Fans.

Thank You, Sal Ferro. President/CEO – Alure Home Improvements

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Aug 13, 2018 Bathroom Review

Sep 06, 2018 by Peter Murawski

To be honest, I was on the fence about writing this review for Alure. I am not a review-writing kind of guy. I have never written a review before in my life and probably never will. but when I was asked by Alure to write a review, after the renovation was completed, I felt a need that I should do so. You see I'm the kind of guy who is a do-it-yourselfer. In fact, 30 years ago, it was I who installed the original bathroom which was being renovated. And being somewhat of an obsessive compulsive I had my doubts about how nice and perfect the bathroom would turn out. You see, I'm in my sixties now and feel I am too old to be installing another bathroom by myself. So my wife and I decided to give Alure a Chance after they were recommended by my cousin.
First off, we were told the whole renovation would take 5 days...and it did. But one of those days there was no work performed because it was the tile installation day and the tiles were delivered to our home late afternoon instead of early morning. This was no fault of Alure's but that of the tile dealer. So the tiles were delivered curbside and later that day, around 7:30PM, Alure sent two men down to bring the tile from curbside to inside the house. Which is another thing I have to mention, the installers would arrive for work at about 8:00AM and not leave until 7:30PM. If that's not hard working I don't know what is.
I also have to mention something about the behind-the-scenes people. Mr. Bill Coen, who was the salesman we initially met, was extremely helpful as well as being very patient with my wife and myself during the material selection process. And I do say they have a large selection to choose from. Also surprising was, although it seemed Mr Coen's job was done after the "deal was sealed", he would call from time to time during the week to make sure everything was alright and if we were satisfied with the work being done.
A Mr Rob Weiss would also call at the end of each day to inform us of what to expect for the next day. His professionalism was very gratifying.
And then there was Jason Burchard who also checked in periodically at the job site to check on the progress of the work being done. He too spent time with us reviewing the steps in the installation process. Jason was very informative as well as being courteous.
Even the installers were highly professional. They were hard working and very concerned with our satisfaction and they were very conscientious of their surroundings. They were very neat and clean, especially during the initial demolition of the original bathroom (which can get quite messy). One of the installers, Peter, would not continue work until he received our "OK" on certain details. We were very happy with their demeanor and work ethic.
Also a nice touch was the post installation complimentary cleanup service of the bathroom. It was expertly done and the bathroom was left completely spotless.
Well, I don't know if this is a review or more of a testimonial but as far as the total job was concerned my wife and I are extremely happy and satisfied. We would recommend Alure very highly without reservation except for the fact that we did feel the price of the renovation was a little on the pricey side. But, I guess you get what you pay for because the service and results were impeccable.


Jul 20, 2018 by Peter Fortunato

Dear Yelp-July 5,2018
Please accept my review of my latest experiences with Alure Home Improvement.
I first contracted Alure for a combination Kitchen and Bath total remodel in January 2016. I had heard some good things about Alure, but also some bad. In any event, I went with them anyway.
From the beginning I was impressed by their attention to detail.
To my surprise, the project was completed in less than expected time.
Some 2.5 years later in 2018, both kitchen and bathroom are functioning perfectly with not one complaint.

Can lightning strike twice ????

Fast forward to June 2018. I found myself in need of another bathroom remodel. Based upon past experience, I again called Alure. Once again, as in the previous case, their salesman detailed every item to be used, and asked for. Once started, the work was completed in record time. And once again I am totally satisfied with their excellent craftsmanship, punctuality, attention to detail, and followup.

Not only are their work crews customer friendly, but their sales professional (Billy C. ) and production/followup manager (Emilio F.),have a day to day work schedule of what was done, what needs to be done, and most importantly, what the customer wants and expects.

Daily followup visits and phone calls from Alure, I think, give the customer a good feeling that the work is being monitored.

As anyone can tell from this reading , I am a fan of Alure, based on what they promise, what work they perform, and the quality that goes into each and every job.

Should you need a quality home improvement company that makes good on their promises and fulfills their customers expectations, I recommend Alure wholeheartedly. Give them a try on your next home improvement project.

They are that good.

Sincerely

Peter Fortunato
Ronkonkoma, NY 11214


Jul 20, 2018 by Eileen Anders

The work was completed quickly and cleanly.
All of the men from sales to plumbing were
courteous and professional. I am extremely happy with the results in my new kitchen.


Jul 20, 2018 by Sandi

First, I would like to say, if I could give Alure a hundred stars on here, I would! My husband and I just completed a kitchen renovation with them and they are AMAZING! From the start of the project with our designer Anthony Trozzo who worked with me designing the kitchen and figuring out how everything would fit in. He answered all my questions and was a pleasure to work with. We were assigned Sal Vines as our project manager who is outstanding and also a pleasure to work with! Sal told me what would happen every step of the way and what days the workers would be here. Keeping in contact with me by phone and text and showing up several times to make sure the work was being done correctly. He also answered every question that I had. The kitchen was completed in a little over a month and is absolutely gorgeous. Alure does everything right and are total professionals. Thank you Sal, Anthony and the whole Alure team for building me my dream kitchen! I highly recommend Alure to anyone who is looking to do renovations, you will not be sorry, they are fabulous!


Jul 20, 2018 by Bob

I have waited to write this review for almost a year, as I wanted to see how the work endured. Everything about the two bathroom renovations exceeded our expectations! Starting with the salesperson Justin, and through the construction team boss Martin, everything was handled professionally, and all those that were in contact with us throughout the job, and after, were friendly. It was a very nice experience.


Jul 20, 2018 by George

Dear Mr. Ferro,
I would like thank Mike Camastro and Burt from your Customer Service and Maintenance Team
for their assistance in resolving a problem that arose recently in my home. From working with my schedule for a day and time that was convenient to me, to the actual work that needed to be done, these two men were instrumental in making the whole process work smoothly.

Burt needed to remove and replace a bathroom vanity in a master bath that Alure renovated many years ago, after a pipe in the wall was clogged and had to be replaced. He was able to enlarge the access point for the plumber without damaging the surrounding tiled area, and then install a new vanity. The completed work returned the bathroom to look as good as new.

Mike was a true professional when, a few years ago, one of the pipes in a wall froze and burst as a result of a very cold winter day. Mike went over and beyond to help get the pipe replaced and installed in a timely fashion.
Over the years, I have had a lot of great work done in my house by Alure. I’m grateful for your continued dedication to the customer and the high level of service and workmanship your company provides! I know that for future work in my house Alure will still be the first one I call! Thank you very much.
Sincerely,
George Nieves
771 Carlyle Avenue
Franklin Square, New York
516-538-0180


Jul 20, 2018 by Patrice

Had my coop bathroom done in February and it was done in the promised time frame. Everyone was very professional and helpful from start to finish, it turned out beautiful. Thanks to all.


Jul 20, 2018 by Susan

We have purchased 2 doors from Paul, had them installed by Tom and his coworker, ordered a bathroom remodeling from Greg, and had the bathroom measured by Joe in preparation. All have been friendly, helpful and eager to please! That goes for the office staff as well. We feel we are in good hands as we enter our bathroom re-do!!


Jul 20, 2018 by Susan Barckow

The job was done in less time than promised. They were back to finish up the little problems in a timely manner and the work was done professionally. I recommend this company wholeheartedly


Jul 20, 2018 by Cathy Reyman

I just wanted to say how good Bert is at his job. He fixed our shower doors and they work like they should have from the beginning of our remodel...what a difference! He's a real asset to your company. Will always ask for him. Thank you.


Alure Home Improvements , USA 4.8 5.0 281 281 To be honest, I was on the fence about writing this review for Alure. I am not a review-writing kind of guy. I have never written a review before in my life and probably never wil
Page:
123»

Scroll to the top to Leave a Comment!

Alure Home Improvements Home Improvement
“The measuring and preparation for the sunroom was done with great accuracy.”
Home Improvement
Alure Online Specials
View A Complete List Of Our Specials
Some restrictions apply, click the button below for more details.