What Our Raving Fans Have To Say!

The Importance of Customer Reviews to Alure

I’m sure you realize how important opinions and reviews from like-minded people can be when making important buying decisions, especially with something as intimate as your home. That’s why I was wondering if you would take a few moments and share your Alure experience with friends, family and others to help them make a well informed decision when it comes to remodeling their home. Your feedback is not only important to us, but can be just as valuable to others in the community as well. We appreciate your honest feedback, as it will continue to ensure we are focused on always improving as we strive to create Raving Fans.

Thank You, Sal Ferro. President/CEO – Alure Home Improvements

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Thank you Alure for supporting strikers on Verizon picket lines!

May 02, 2016 by Janith Valentino

Thank you Alure for supporting strikers on Verizon picket lines!


Alure completed our kitchen renovation with 3 weeks as promised. They were professional in all respects and performed quality work. Chris Ann design

Apr 05, 2016 by Thomas Bianchi

Alure completed our kitchen renovation with 3 weeks as promised. They were professional in all respects and performed quality work. Chris Ann designed our kitchen and was excellent in all respects. All the workers were very high quality craftsman and very helpful in doing a clean job. After the renovation, Alure came back to do all punch list items- even after the total was paid. I highly recommend Alure for any home remodeling project.


I had my 5- day Bathroom makeover in January and it was wonderful! My designer Gregory Griffith, project manager Emilio Floro and painter Phil Fischl

Mar 28, 2016 by Dale Marcus

I had my 5- day Bathroom makeover in January and it was wonderful! My designer Gregory Griffith, project manager Emilio Floro and painter Phil Fischlein were tremendous. All the workers , demo, tiling, electrical and plumbing, were efficient and any concerns I had were handled immediately by my project manager. the bathroom is beautiful and I highly recommend Alure for all your home remodeling


Selecting Alure to do my bathroom renovation was the smartest choice I made. Greg was such a great sales and design choice maker and Justin ran the pr

Mar 26, 2016 by theresa mcleod

Selecting Alure to do my bathroom renovation was the smartest choice I made. Greg was such a great sales and design choice maker and Justin ran the project with great care and efficiency.. Vladimir, the tile layer, well perfection could only describe his work. I worked all day and came home each night and would never know there were workmen in my house all day. They were clean, honest and completed all in 4 days, not 5! Thank you Alure!


We recently had Alure do two bathroom renovations and we could not be happier with the results. The job took 6 days as promised and both bathrooms loo

Mar 24, 2016 by CS

We recently had Alure do two bathroom renovations and we could not be happier with the results. The job took 6 days as promised and both bathrooms look great. Ron M the designer made the process very enjoyable for me and he was very accommodating with my limited time. The workers were great. The supervisor made himself available, returning my calls if I had any questions or concerns. They respected my house and were always on time. They corrected any issues that I noted immediately. Thanks Alure.


We had a 5 day bathroom installation at our Bronx home done approximately 3 years ago. And it was completed to the day. Alure gives you a 5 year warr

Mar 21, 2016 by Mike and Martina Bordoy

We had a 5 day bathroom installation at our Bronx home done approximately 3 years ago. And it was completed to the day. Alure gives you a 5 year warranty on their work. As years go by, things wear out. True to their word, Alure was there to fix our problem. Their Service and Warranty Tech Jimmy Aguilar, was the man responsible for making things right for us. This is an Alure dedicated man. He does the work as if it were for his own home and he makes sure that the work is done precise before he leaves. He was reassuring that he would correct our bathroom problem, and that he did! Dedicated employees like Jimmy is the reason why we are thrilled to have contracted with Alure to do our bathroom. We would not hesitate to use Alure again for our next project!


Alure did both of our bathrooms- two complete 5 day rip outs and remodels. Great and efficient. They came every day and were in constant contact from

Mar 20, 2016 by Ron B

Alure did both of our bathrooms- two complete 5 day rip outs and remodels. Great and efficient. They came every day and were in constant contact from the project manager to the main office. Great work and we are thrilled with the finished products!


Alure just remodeled out bathroom and did an AMAZING job. From the first visit with the Design Consultant and throughout the job they were professio

Mar 11, 2016 by Rich R

Alure just remodeled out bathroom and did an AMAZING job. From the first visit with the Design Consultant and throughout the job they were professional and thorough. All jobs hit a snag here or there but we were able to work through them quickly. To a man the crews were all great and made sure that we were happy with the progress throughout. I would definitely use Alure again and recommend them for any home improvement work. Worth every penny.


The idea of having our kitchen remodeled was anxiety provoking and filled with uncertainty. Unsure of how the process worked we had six different con

Mar 08, 2016 by Brandon Schmitt

The idea of having our kitchen remodeled was anxiety provoking and filled with uncertainty. Unsure of how the process worked we had six different contractors/companies come view the potential project and give us an estimate. From the start Alure was the best choice. Rocco came to the house for a consultation and what we thought would take 20 minutes (which was average for the other companies) was a two and half hour thorough and complete measuring design and estimate. Rocco was exceptionally helpful and was able to give us a design and accurate estimate right on the spot. He followed up with us and led us seamlessly though the process. Going to the showroom so we could pick out or materials made the decisions much easier, as we could compare all materials (flooring, cabinets, counter, fixtures) together in one location. Plus walking around the showroom gave us some great ideas. The whole process took around 3-4 weeks (because we had to have extensive structural work done in addition to the remodel). Our handyman friends were amazed at how quickly Alure was able to complete the project given the scope. The remodel process itself was smooth and the finished project was beautiful. We could not be happier. We receive compliment after compliment on the workmanship and design. I am usually not a big reviewer, however I felt obligated to review Alure, giving them my highest recommendation, because that is how we decided to have them come for an estimate. My hope is that I can return the favor for someone else who was in our same position and save them the anxiety.


February 7,2016Dear Alure Corporate:Late last year, my wife and I decided to "spruce up" our kitchen and bathroom. This house been constructed

Feb 08, 2016 by Peter Fortunato

February 7,2016

Dear Alure Corporate:

Late last year, my wife and I decided to "spruce up" our kitchen and bathroom. This house been constructed in 1975. Outside of a few coats of paint, wallpaper and the replacing of some kitchen appliances,very little improvements/changes were done, so it was time for a change. Our initial idea was to do either the kitchen OR the bathroom.

We attended a home improvement show in October 2015. Walking thru the door, the first booth we hit was Alure (total strangers to us). We stayed for about 20 minutes asking questions and set an appointment with their representative Mr. Coen.
As planned,on Halloween, and promptly at 9:30, Mr Coen showed up with a suitcase filled with pamphlets,product books,design plans,cost comparisons, and a good array of actual samples. Billy stayed for most of the day.
His degree of detail in product knowledge, but more importantly, his explanation of things we knew nothing about was remarkable. Various options for different cost plans were presented and detailed with absolutely no pressure for us to act on any of it. Several hours later, when he was completed with the proposed project, we asked him to propose an estimate and design for the bathroom. He did !!!

Both my wife and I have bought cars,a house,and many other high value purchases. We have always,always,and always, remain uncommitted until we have thought about it. Quite frankly,we never commit on the first company. With Billy, his presentation was so detailed, his confidence in his products and workmanship and team members were so absolute, that my wife and I committed to both Bathroom AND Kitchen renovations with an initial payment of $19000.00 before he left the house.

In waiting for the project to start several weeks later, my wife and I were a little nervous and skeptical. Would the second part be as good as Billy ???Now came the time where they had to act upon their promises, and act you did.
We were introduced to Emilio Floro (Project Manager). Emilio came the first time with Billy, and went over the entire project. When work started on January 7th,2016, Emilio dropped by early A.M. To make sure everything would be done according to our plans. On this day, he gave me his cell #,e mail address and his office number should we have any questions or problems. He was always in contact with us.
Emilio was here or called me everyday with a status report as to what was done,what would be done and approximate date of completion (Alure finished before scheduled completion). At one point, there was a defect in the kitchen cabinet door. Not only did Emilio order the new door, but after it arrived, he drove by and installed the door himself. Few employees give this type of service but he did.
As for workmanship, my sincerest thanks goes out to J.M.L. Contracting, Tuscany Marble (Pietro Miele), and Peter Wroblewski (painter).These men made Alure's promises a reality. Not only did they know their craft, and completed a renovation in record time, but their attention to detail and answers to our questions but more importantly their willing attitude,made us glad we picked Alure.
Although not yet finished with the renovation on our end, I was surprised that Billy called us up yesterday to see what was done,as he hadn't been in our house since before thee renovation. He didn't have to drop by, but he made it his business but he did.

In closing, because of all of the above, I will enthusiastically recommend Alure to anyone I meet should the topic come up.

When Billy and Emilio visited our home, because they did and knew so much, and because they acted on every one of their promises,it was like a member of our family coming for a visit.
I'm sure Alure is aware of their professional strengths,and I'm sure Alure realize how vital people like these,are necessary for a business such as yours.
Our sincerest thanks goes out to all of them.
We really were fortunate to choose Alure.
For us, there is no other choice !!!!

Very Sincerely
Carol and Peter Fortunato
Ronkonkoma,N.Y.


, USA 4.7 5.0 154 154 Thank you Alure for supporting strikers on Verizon picket lines!
Page:
123»

Want To Read More of What Our Raving Fans Have To Say? Click Here

Scroll to the top to Leave a Comment!