What Our Raving Fans Have To Say!

The Importance of Customer Reviews to Alure

I’m sure you realize how important opinions and reviews from like-minded people can be when making important buying decisions, especially with something as intimate as your home. That’s why I was wondering if you would take a few moments and share your Alure experience with friends, family and others to help them make a well informed decision when it comes to remodeling their home. Your feedback is not only important to us, but can be just as valuable to others in the community as well. We appreciate your honest feedback, as it will continue to ensure we are focused on always improving as we strive to create “Raving Fans.”

Thank You, Sal Ferro. President/CEO – Alure Home Improvements

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

I recently had my bathroom renovated by Alure and was completely satisfied with the whole process - starting with Rocco the Sales/Design Consultant, t

Feb 26, 2015 by Eleanor Curatala

I recently had my bathroom renovated by Alure and was completely satisfied with the whole process - starting with Rocco the Sales/Design Consultant, the demolition crew, plumbers, electrician and especially Fred the Installer. From the minute I met Rocco I knew I was in good hands because he was very competent, knowledgeable and caring. Living in a Co-Op building faces many challenges when renovating but Rocco made sure that everything was in place with the Board before the renovation began and everything went smoothly. Alure adhered to all our Co-Op "rules" - i.e. permits, start time, end time, covering of hallway floor, etc. Fred is an absolute perfectionist and it was a pleasure having him in my home.

I was so satisfied with my bathroom renovation that my sister (who lives right above me) is having hers done also. She met with Rocco last week and is scheduled for the end of March. I am sure all of Alure's crew is competent but my sister made one request - Fred the Installer.

I would totally recomment Alure for home improvements without reservation.


Made an appointment to have a storm door that had blown open by the wind while we were away on vacation fixed. I had originally bought the door from A

Feb 23, 2015 by Ralph Emerson

Made an appointment to have a storm door that had blown open by the wind while we were away on vacation fixed. I had originally bought the door from Alure, they representative from Alure, Ed, showed up on time and quickly fixed the problem. Replacing a couple of parts, and restoring the door to perfect working condition again. And all of this was done at no charge. Alure stands behind it's products, and that gives me confidence in them moving forward.


My experience with Alure was amazing! I researched sunrooms and Diane Powers came to my home and did everything she could to get me the room I dreamed

Feb 09, 2015 by Marianne Hughesk

My experience with Alure was amazing! I researched sunrooms and Diane Powers came to my home and did everything she could to get me the room I dreamed of. Unfortunately, due to zoning, I wasn't able to get it. But because of Diane, I went with Alure for my kitchen and was not disappointed! From the design process to the final cleaning, I am totally pleased! The crew working the project were prompt, courteous, clean and the project was completed as scheduled. Thank you Diane, Fred (project manager), the entire crew and to Reynaldo (the electrician) who somehow always had the bad weather days and managed to show up! I just LOVE my new kitchen and would recommend Alure to everyone!


Alure did our bathroom over. They were very well organized and used quality materials and fixtures. All of the people who came to do the work were cou

Jan 15, 2015 by Adele & Beth Freeman

Alure did our bathroom over. They were very well organized and used quality materials and fixtures. All of the people who came to do the work were courteous and professional. The job went quickly which was important since it was a bathroom. Alure does a good job and works quickly without sacrificing quality and attention to detail.


We had 12 new windows installed at the end of 2014--2 floors of a 3rd floor walk-up. The guys did a great job! Very happy with the results.

Jan 13, 2015 by Lisa

We had 12 new windows installed at the end of 2014--2 floors of a 3rd floor walk-up. The guys did a great job! Very happy with the results.


Usually construction firms who are good at preparing paperwork and starting on time aren't as conscientious in actually doing the work as expected. "

Jan 11, 2015 by Jack Epter

Usually construction firms who are good at preparing paperwork and starting on time aren't as conscientious in actually doing the work as expected. "Unexpected problems" arise and cost over runs are the rule.
5 months have now elapsed since the completion of my project and I couldn't be more satisfied. The assigned team worked quickly, carefully, and neatly. What more could anyone ask? I haven't encountered even the most minute problem with their work. My only concern is that when I call for my next job, the next crew does equivalent work. It couldn't be better.


Alure did a wonderful job on my kitchen! Billy was a great salesman and he didn't "drop" me after I signed the contract--he stayed with me throughout

Jan 10, 2015 by John Vaccarelli

Alure did a wonderful job on my kitchen! Billy was a great salesman and he didn't "drop" me after I signed the contract--he stayed with me throughout the entire process. Workers were excellent-very professional and courteous! All my questions were answered. Thank you to Fred and Patricia. I would recommend Alure to family and friends.


Impressive! My two major home renovations went unbelievably smoothly with ALURE. Dare I say, this is a contracting company you can trust?!! ALURE was

Jan 09, 2015 by Laura N.

Impressive! My two major home renovations went unbelievably smoothly with ALURE. Dare I say, this is a contracting company you can trust?!! ALURE was so on top of things, they had a work schedule in place so once the ball got rolling, one thing after another was finished and I didn’t have to worry. ALURE took so much of the stress off my shoulders with their exceptional organization and punctuality. My 1928 kitchen and bath in Queens was demolished (to beams and brick) and rebuilt (new from ceiling, to walls, to floor) and ready to use in ONE month (and this was Dece. And I live in a co-op). My Design Consultant, Billy Coen, was friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. From the comfort of my couch I picked from a good selection of quality, brand-name, products (from flooring to cabinets, to tubs and hardware (etc.)), saving me time and hassle. Billy was honest and open about pricing, and I found him sensitive to both my budget and taste. After I approved a computer rendering of my kitchen, things were good to go. My Project Foreman, Fred Misurella, showed up often and really ensured that the various aspects of the work came together; leaving me with straight walls, even floors, working sinks, practical outlets, and a job really well done. The plumbers, electricians and handymen who came into my home were conscientious and diligent workmen. Martin, who installed my bathroom tile, did an excellent and beautiful job. Freddy, who installed my backsplash, was also very precise in his work, and I really appreciate it. The plumbing team was superb, going out of their way to make sure my water pressure was at its best and that pipes were not clogged. The Project Coordinator, Patricia Tallini was so very polite and conscientious over the phone; and she updated me with regular emails detailing the project schedule, so I encountered no surprises. The team was very neat throughout, and ALURE even provided a free deep-clean service in the end. The team of professionals who coordinated my renovations made me feel like my home was in safe, capable and caring hands. I never expected a contracting company to be so utterly stand-up, trustworthy and strictly punctual! Three cheers, ALURE. Thank you.


Thank you for a job well done on our kitchen. We are now enjoying it. It is expensive, but it is worth it. What you pay is what you get.

Jan 04, 2015 by Freddy & Nancy Tang

Thank you for a job well done on our kitchen. We are now enjoying it.
It is expensive, but it is worth it. What you pay is what you get.


Alure is in the process of doing a whole new makeover on the front of my house, and so far I couldn\'t be more pleased. Mike Serra of Alure recommend

Dec 16, 2014 by Eloise Dunleavy

Alure is in the process of doing a whole new makeover on the front of my house, and so far I couldn\'t be more pleased. Mike Serra of Alure recommended a favorite mason of theirs, Richie Tufariello, to do my stoop and pavers, and I am so delighted with his exceptional work, I am already getting estimates from him for a driveway.. Alure is really a top quality contractor.


, USA 4.7 5.0 130 130 I recently had my bathroom renovated by Alure and was completely satisfied with the whole process - starting with Rocco the Sales/Design Consultant, the demolition crew, plumbers,
Page:
123»

Want To Read More of What Our Raving Fans Have To Say? Click Here

Scroll to the top to Leave a Comment!