What Our Raving Fans Have To Say!

The Importance of Customer Reviews to Alure

I’m sure you realize how important opinions and reviews from like-minded people can be when making important buying decisions, especially with something as intimate as your home. That’s why I was wondering if you would take a few moments and share your Alure experience with friends, family and others to help them make a well informed decision when it comes to remodeling their home. Your feedback is not only important to us, but can be just as valuable to others in the community as well. We appreciate your honest feedback, as it will continue to ensure we are focused on always improving as we strive to create Raving Fans.

Thank You, Sal Ferro. President/CEO – Alure Home Improvements

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

We hired Alure Home Improvements to replace a severely damaged roof, due to Super Storm Sandy. Owner Sal, and roof expert Chris, handled this nightma

Aug 26, 2016 by Lisa P

We hired Alure Home Improvements to replace a severely damaged roof, due to Super Storm Sandy. Owner Sal, and roof expert Chris, handled this nightmare as the consumate professionals that they are. Not only did they replace our entire damage roof, they pointed out the major flaws that the previous builder was guilty of. We were personally shown were the missing flashing was suppose to be, as well as other key factors. We also found out on our own, that the building inspector at the time of the original build, was eventually imprisoned for conviently overlooking major flaws in new home buildings. Alure corrected all of the mistakes and replaced the damaged roof with a magnificant lifetime muti-colored textural roof. They even cut a roof vent in at the apex of the roof which runs from end to end. THE Attic is much cooler which in turn, keeps the upper rooms much cooler. Most Importantly, the rain, sleet or snow has never penetrated the sturdy lifelong roof shingles. We have an extra sense of pride when total strangers stop by and compliment the beauty and curb appeal of our home and roof. WE Highly Reccommend Alure Home Improvements for any job, large or small, especially if you want it done right. They are honest, concise and hard workers. The crew arrived at 8 am, and drove away at 3:15, job complete. The business has been around since the mid 1940\'s and that speaks volumes


Alure was phenomenal. I contracted them to knock down my old house and construct a modular home. I needed 100% faith in them because if something wen

Aug 22, 2016 by Patricia McDonnell

Alure was phenomenal. I contracted them to knock down my old house and construct a modular home. I needed 100% faith in them because if something went wrong, I would have no place to live. They proved tenfold how good they are. I am so pleased, I chose Alure.


Wow! I was super happy and super impressed with Alure! First it started out with the designer, Marilou Arcuri, who was full of ideas and very creati

Aug 20, 2016 by Dolores Caplan

Wow! I was super happy and super impressed with Alure! First it started out with the designer, Marilou Arcuri, who was full of ideas and very creative. She designed my master bath and I couldn't be more than pleased with her designs, her choices, her professionalism and her super kindness. She also changed my kitchen by adding a new island, changing the countertops to granite and changing the backsplash - even though it was a brand new kitchen, I felt like it was - it looked like a brand new kitchen. She was very clever and really knew what she was doing. Also, the project manager, Dave Weber, was terrific - after Marilou was done designing he was the guy who implemented everything. He responded to every call I made and never left me hanging. The job was done in a timely fashion and I really have no complaints! He really made it happen. So would I recommend Alure - absolutely! but under one condition - you must use Marilou and Dave! Best team ever!


We were very fortunate to have Rick Burke as our project manager. From day one, Rick made us feel at ease and confident that our house renovation wou

Aug 20, 2016 by Delia D.

We were very fortunate to have Rick Burke as our project manager. From day one, Rick made us feel at ease and confident that our house renovation would run smoothly. He was always on point when it came to scheduling and addressing any issues that came up along the way. Having a new dormer and main floor renovation can make anyone anxious, especially for a mother with three active children. However, I knew I could always text, email, or call Rick to ask a question without any hesitation. Having peace of mind was very important, and Rick was a major part of that. I would like to stress that the various tradesman that worked on our home were professional, considerate and helpful. Their actions and words showed the respect they have for Rick, and he feels the same for them. We were taken care of and our house is beautiful!


We wanted a bathroom and called Alure. The best decision we ever made. Our salesman ,Rich Reese came to her house and brought all his samples and made

Aug 20, 2016 by Maryann Gamba

We wanted a bathroom and called Alure. The best decision we ever made. Our salesman ,Rich Reese came to her house and brought all his samples and made everything easy for us. We had our bathroom done in five days. My only issue was my 86 year old dad that lived with us. We only had one bathroom. Rich Reese assured us that it would not be an issue and it wasn't. He spoke with with the men on the job and took care of everything. They look after my dad as if he was their own and that meant the world to us. The bathroom came out awesome and the care my dad received was just as awesome. I recommend Rich Reese and Alure to everyone I know.

Maryann and Rob Gamba


I did a 5 day bathroom with them about 6 years ago and it was the best decision my family ever made. We had a horror story with our downstairs bathroo

Aug 19, 2016 by Teri Wolkoff

I did a 5 day bathroom with them about 6 years ago and it was the best decision my family ever made. We had a horror story with our downstairs bathroom and 3 different contractors needed to come in to finish it and I went from store to store picking up all the different materials so when we were ready to do the upstairs bathroom, I was not going with a fly by night company. We got several estimates and Alure was close to the same price, but they offered so much more. I did not have to go pick out things in different stores, they brought the showroom to you and we were able to pick out everything at our kitchen table. We sat with a designer who looked at our taste around the house and was able to help guide us into picking the right color scheme, materials and help with the layout. We always assumed that since we had a 60 inch 1 sink vanity, that was what we would replace there, but with some guidance from our designer, they gave options and showed us with a 48 inch vanity, we would still get the counter space that we wanted, but it would open up the room and make it actually feel bigger. We optioned for the shower doors that had the bubble effect so that you couldn't see right through the glass, and it would give it a decorative look as well. With the pulse shower unit and rain shower that we put in the shower, it made it feel like a spa. To complete our bathroom, we fell in love with a tile we saw at the showroom in one of their displays and that was the final touch that we needed. 6 years later, it still looks brand new!


Having done a number of jobs with ALURE, we have been thoroughly pleased with each project.Their attention. To detail, from conception, to the compl

Aug 19, 2016 by Judi Stuart

Having done a number of jobs with ALURE, we have been thoroughly pleased with each project.
Their attention. To detail, from conception, to the completion has been wonderful. Their professionalism is evident & they take pride in everything they do.
We highly recommend them!


John Bernardo and his roofing team were professional, respectful, punctual and filled with helpful information throughout the roofing project. John d

Aug 19, 2016 by Emilio B

John Bernardo and his roofing team were professional, respectful, punctual and filled with helpful information throughout the roofing project. John did check in with me throughout the day to see how the progress was going. Johns team of installers engaged me in all my questions and answered any concerns I had. John Bernardo listen to my needs and concerns met me with patience and information and alternative options that brought me into the price range that I wanted without sacrificing quality. John checked in with me through the day of my install, when it was complete and even now 6 months later checks in to see if I have any questions or issues. They are differently worth speaking to about a project you have in mind. John was not pushy he was informative, calm and was confident of what he was selling, which made me comfortable in choosing Alure for my roofing needs and even more comfortable to recommend them to anyone I hear of that is looking for a new roof.


My husband and I have been through the process of speaking to MANY contractors around doing minor work on our home. We found that many companies did

Aug 19, 2016 by Jan Kotowski-Chang

My husband and I have been through the process of speaking to MANY contractors around doing minor work on our home. We found that many companies did not want to be bothered with the small jobs unless they could get the bigger ones potentially down the line. So many never called back or even bothered to send the quote they discussed with us. We ran into Alure at the Long Beach Fair and spoke to them thinking it would be the same experience. They set up and appointment on the spot and Alure was available within 24 hours to visit. This has NOT been the norm. We have set up appointments for people to show up late or not at all. From the start we knew that John was honest, upfront and compassionate, He listened to my husbands ideas, inserted his and gave multiple options. One of the very best parts was that he provided a quote on the spot. AMAZING! No other company has come close to this service. When we finally signed the deal, we felt like we were working with a trusted family member or friend, not someone looking to make a buck. WE love Alure! We are excited to complete our project and do more work with them! JOHN is the very best!


Great team of people at allure we worked with Rich Reese our salesman and Joe Russo project managerOur kitchen looks fantastic it was done in less t

Aug 19, 2016 by Jeanette baydala

Great team of people at allure we worked with Rich Reese our salesman and Joe Russo project manager
Our kitchen looks fantastic it was done in less then 2 weeks !


, USA 4.8 5.0 218 218 We hired Alure Home Improvements to replace a severely damaged roof, due to Super Storm Sandy. Owner Sal, and roof expert Chris, handled this nightmare as the consumate profession
Page:
123»

Want To Read More of What Our Raving Fans Have To Say? Click Here

Scroll to the top to Leave a Comment!