What Our Raving Fans Have To Say!

The Importance of Customer Reviews to Alure

I’m sure you realize how important opinions and reviews from like-minded people can be when making important buying decisions, especially with something as intimate as your home. That’s why I was wondering if you would take a few moments and share your Alure experience with friends, family and others to help them make a well informed decision when it comes to remodeling their home. Your feedback is not only important to us, but can be just as valuable to others in the community as well. We appreciate your honest feedback, as it will continue to ensure we are focused on always improving as we strive to create Raving Fans.

Thank You, Sal Ferro. President/CEO – Alure Home Improvements

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

I'm extremely pleased with the new siding on my home. This company was a pleasure to work with from the Sames Manager (Mike) to the Project Supervisor

Sep 09, 2016 by S. Berman

I'm extremely pleased with the new siding on my home. This company was a pleasure to work with from the Sames Manager (Mike) to the Project Supervisor (Robert) to the crew working on my home. All my questions were answered with expertise knowledge. I highly recommend Alure to everyone looking into various improvement projects as I plan to use this company exclusively for my future improvement projects.


Alure recently upgraded two bathrooms in our home and did a terriffic job. The team assigned was professional and efficient and actually completed bo

Sep 01, 2016 by KW

Alure recently upgraded two bathrooms in our home and did a terriffic job. The team assigned was professional and efficient and actually completed both bathrooms early. A supervisor visited the site each day to make sure all was progressing well and to answer any questions. The home office was communicative and kept us informed as to who would be coming to our home, when and what would be delivered to the site and when. Our initial sales representative also /designer remained in touch during the upgrades. This was the second time we have used Alure for upgrade work. We had two bathrooms renovated in another home several years back. They also honor their 5 year warranty. We had an issue that was promply addressed and corrected 2 years after our initial installation. I would not hesitate to recommend Alure to friends.
KW


I\'m not a customer but recently learned that when unused or unneeded materials are left at the end of a job, Alure tosses them into a dumpster! Talk

Aug 27, 2016 by Susan

I\'m not a customer but recently learned that when unused or unneeded materials are left at the end of a job, Alure tosses them into a dumpster! Talk about a sinful waste. It makes you wonder why the prices are so high; I guess they pass the loss on to the unknowing customer.

On another note, I find it curious that every review on this site is stellar praise for Alure. Not a single negative review. hmmmm. I\'m sure this one won\'t be posted :)

Response: Susan - I am responding to your review and message. I am not sure where you got your information and why you would post a review without first confirming the accuracy of it and certainly I am sorry if you feel we offended you. Out of professionalism and courtesy, I am responding to your message. It is not Alures standard practice to throw away perfectly good product at the end of a project. We return the product to our vendors or bring it back to our warehouse for storage for future use. If we do not eventually use it, we donate the material to charity. In fact, we consistently donate to many charities such as Habitat for Humanity and The INN. If you research us, you will find Alure is very active in the community and helps raise money and materials for multiple charities. It appears you may have convicted us without really knowing us. We employ and help employ hundreds of Long Islanders in addition to the many charitable boards I sit on and support. We also are very proud of the reviews our clients give us. I am not sure how you could accuse us of filtering our reviews? Again, I am sorry if we offended you in any way, but I am surprised that someone would post such a review for no apparent reason when we did not even work for you. – Sal Ferro, President/CEO


We hired Alure Home Improvements to replace a severely damaged roof, due to Super Storm Sandy. Owner Sal, and roof expert Chris, handled this nightma

Aug 26, 2016 by Lisa P

We hired Alure Home Improvements to replace a severely damaged roof, due to Super Storm Sandy. Owner Sal, and roof expert Chris, handled this nightmare as the consumate professionals that they are. Not only did they replace our entire damage roof, they pointed out the major flaws that the previous builder was guilty of. We were personally shown were the missing flashing was suppose to be, as well as other key factors. We also found out on our own, that the building inspector at the time of the original build, was eventually imprisoned for conviently overlooking major flaws in new home buildings. Alure corrected all of the mistakes and replaced the damaged roof with a magnificant lifetime muti-colored textural roof. They even cut a roof vent in at the apex of the roof which runs from end to end. THE Attic is much cooler which in turn, keeps the upper rooms much cooler. Most Importantly, the rain, sleet or snow has never penetrated the sturdy lifelong roof shingles. We have an extra sense of pride when total strangers stop by and compliment the beauty and curb appeal of our home and roof. WE Highly Reccommend Alure Home Improvements for any job, large or small, especially if you want it done right. They are honest, concise and hard workers. The crew arrived at 8 am, and drove away at 3:15, job complete. The business has been around since the mid 1940\'s and that speaks volumes


Alure was phenomenal. I contracted them to knock down my old house and construct a modular home. I needed 100% faith in them because if something wen

Aug 22, 2016 by Patricia McDonnell

Alure was phenomenal. I contracted them to knock down my old house and construct a modular home. I needed 100% faith in them because if something went wrong, I would have no place to live. They proved tenfold how good they are. I am so pleased, I chose Alure.


Wow! I was super happy and super impressed with Alure! First it started out with the designer, Marilou Arcuri, who was full of ideas and very creati

Aug 20, 2016 by Dolores Caplan

Wow! I was super happy and super impressed with Alure! First it started out with the designer, Marilou Arcuri, who was full of ideas and very creative. She designed my master bath and I couldn't be more than pleased with her designs, her choices, her professionalism and her super kindness. She also changed my kitchen by adding a new island, changing the countertops to granite and changing the backsplash - even though it was a brand new kitchen, I felt like it was - it looked like a brand new kitchen. She was very clever and really knew what she was doing. Also, the project manager, Dave Weber, was terrific - after Marilou was done designing he was the guy who implemented everything. He responded to every call I made and never left me hanging. The job was done in a timely fashion and I really have no complaints! He really made it happen. So would I recommend Alure - absolutely! but under one condition - you must use Marilou and Dave! Best team ever!


We were very fortunate to have Rick Burke as our project manager. From day one, Rick made us feel at ease and confident that our house renovation wou

Aug 20, 2016 by Delia D.

We were very fortunate to have Rick Burke as our project manager. From day one, Rick made us feel at ease and confident that our house renovation would run smoothly. He was always on point when it came to scheduling and addressing any issues that came up along the way. Having a new dormer and main floor renovation can make anyone anxious, especially for a mother with three active children. However, I knew I could always text, email, or call Rick to ask a question without any hesitation. Having peace of mind was very important, and Rick was a major part of that. I would like to stress that the various tradesman that worked on our home were professional, considerate and helpful. Their actions and words showed the respect they have for Rick, and he feels the same for them. We were taken care of and our house is beautiful!


We wanted a bathroom and called Alure. The best decision we ever made. Our salesman ,Rich Reese came to her house and brought all his samples and made

Aug 20, 2016 by Maryann Gamba

We wanted a bathroom and called Alure. The best decision we ever made. Our salesman ,Rich Reese came to her house and brought all his samples and made everything easy for us. We had our bathroom done in five days. My only issue was my 86 year old dad that lived with us. We only had one bathroom. Rich Reese assured us that it would not be an issue and it wasn't. He spoke with with the men on the job and took care of everything. They look after my dad as if he was their own and that meant the world to us. The bathroom came out awesome and the care my dad received was just as awesome. I recommend Rich Reese and Alure to everyone I know.

Maryann and Rob Gamba


I did a 5 day bathroom with them about 6 years ago and it was the best decision my family ever made. We had a horror story with our downstairs bathroo

Aug 19, 2016 by Teri Wolkoff

I did a 5 day bathroom with them about 6 years ago and it was the best decision my family ever made. We had a horror story with our downstairs bathroom and 3 different contractors needed to come in to finish it and I went from store to store picking up all the different materials so when we were ready to do the upstairs bathroom, I was not going with a fly by night company. We got several estimates and Alure was close to the same price, but they offered so much more. I did not have to go pick out things in different stores, they brought the showroom to you and we were able to pick out everything at our kitchen table. We sat with a designer who looked at our taste around the house and was able to help guide us into picking the right color scheme, materials and help with the layout. We always assumed that since we had a 60 inch 1 sink vanity, that was what we would replace there, but with some guidance from our designer, they gave options and showed us with a 48 inch vanity, we would still get the counter space that we wanted, but it would open up the room and make it actually feel bigger. We optioned for the shower doors that had the bubble effect so that you couldn't see right through the glass, and it would give it a decorative look as well. With the pulse shower unit and rain shower that we put in the shower, it made it feel like a spa. To complete our bathroom, we fell in love with a tile we saw at the showroom in one of their displays and that was the final touch that we needed. 6 years later, it still looks brand new!

Response: .


Having done a number of jobs with ALURE, we have been thoroughly pleased with each project.Their attention. To detail, from conception, to the compl

Aug 19, 2016 by Judi Stuart

Having done a number of jobs with ALURE, we have been thoroughly pleased with each project.
Their attention. To detail, from conception, to the completion has been wonderful. Their professionalism is evident & they take pride in everything they do.
We highly recommend them!


, USA 4.8 5.0 221 221 I'm extremely pleased with the new siding on my home. This company was a pleasure to work with from the Sames Manager (Mike) to the Project Supervisor (Robert) to the crew working
Page:
123»

Want To Read More of What Our Raving Fans Have To Say? Click Here

Scroll to the top to Leave a Comment!